CSBC - Colorbar
 

Fellows

Stuart Adler, M.D.

Emeritus professor
Pediatrics
spadler@vcu.edu

Kellie J. Archer, Ph.D.

Associate professor
Biostatistics
kjarcher@vcu.edu

Tomasz J. Arodz, Ph.D.

Assistant professor
Computer science
tarodz@vcu.edu
Website

Sheryl Baldwin, Ph.D.

Director of special programs
Center for the Study of Biological Complexity
sdbaldwi@vcu.edu

 

Marilyn Bishop, Ph.D.

Associate professor
Physics
mfbishop@vcu.edu

Dusan Bratko, Ph.D.

Associate professor
Chemistry
dbratko@vcu.edu
Website

J. Paul Brooks, Ph.D.

Associate professor
Statistical sciences
jpbrooks@vcu.edu
Website

Bonnie L. Brown, Ph.D.

Professor
Biology
blbrown@vcu.edu

Paul Bukaveckas, Ph.D.

Professor
Biology
pabukaveckas@vcu.edu

Francine Cabral, Ph.D.

Associate professor
Microbiology and immunology
fmcabral@vcu.edu

Guy Cabral, Ph.D.

Associate professor
Microbiology and immunology
guy.cabral@vcuhealth.org 
Website

David Chan, Ph.D.

Associate professor
Mathematical sciences
dmchan@vcu.edu
Website

Wan Ling Chiu, Ph.D.

Biology
wchiu@vcu.edu

Cynthia Nau Cornelissen, Ph.D.

Professor
Microbiology and immunology
cncornel@hsc.vcu.edu

J. Mike Davis

Technical director
The Center for High Performance Computing
Super Computing Systems Group
Bioinformatics Computational Core Laboratories
jmdavis1@vcu.edu

Mikhail Dozmorov

Assistant professor
Biostatistics
mdozmorov@vcu.edu

Rodney Dyer, Ph.D.

Associate professor
Biology
rjdyer@vcu.edu
Website

Lindon Eaves, Ph.D., D.Sc.

Professor emeritus
Human and molecular genetics
ljeaves@vcu.edu

William D. Eggleston Jr., Ph.D.

Associate professor
Biology
wbeggles@vcu.edu

Christopher Ehrhardt, Ph.D.

Assistant professor
Forensic science
cehrhardt@vcu.edu

Herschell S. Emery, Ph.D.

Bioinformatics program director
Director of undergraduate curricula
VCU Life Sciences
hsemery@vcu.edu

Panos Fatouros, Ph.D.

Professor and chair
Radiation physics and biology
ppfatour@vcu.edu

Paul M. Fawcett, Ph.D.

Assistant professor
Center for the Study of Biological Complexity
Office of Research
pfawcett@vcu.edu
Website

Jennifer M. Fettweis, Ph.D.

Assistant professor
Center for the Study of Biological Complexity
fettweisjm@vcu.edu
Website

Stephen S. Fong, Ph.D.

Associate professor
Chemical engineering
ssfong@vcu.edu
Website

Rima B. Franklin, Ph.D.

Associate professor
Biology
rbfranklin@vcu.edu

Garry P. Glaspell, Ph.D.

Affiliate
Chemistry
gglaspell@gmail.com
Website

Rosalyn Hobson, Ph.D.

Associate professor
Electrical and computer engineering
School of Education
rhobson@vcu.edu

Bernice Huang, Ph.D.

Post-doctoral associate
Microbiology and immunology
huangb2@vcu.edu
Website

Phil B. Hylemon, Ph.D.

Professor
Microbiology and immunology
pbhylemo@vcu.edu
Website

Shilpa Iyer

Research assistant professor
Chemical and life sciences engineering
siyer@vcu.edu

Kimberly K. Jefferson

Associate professor
Microbiology and immunology
kkjefferson@vcu.edu
Website

Allison A. Johnson, Ph.D.

Assistant director & Associate Professor
Center for the Study of Biological Complexity
aajohnson@vcu.edu

Howard Thomas Karnes, Ph.D.

Program director
Pharmaceutics
htkarnes@vcu.edu
Website

George Kasper, Ph.D.

Associate professor
Information systems
gmkasper@vcu.edu
Website

Candace M. Kent, Ph.D.

Associate professor
Mathematical sciences
cmkent@vcu.edu
Website

Todd Kitten, Ph.D.

Associate professor
Phillips Institute for Oral Health Research
tkitten@vcu.edu
Website

Ana M. Lara

Research assistant
Microbiology and immunology
amlara@vcu.edu

Vladimir Lee, Ph.D.

Manager
Genetic analysis and molecular interactions
Core Nucleic Acids Research Facilities
vlee2@vcu.edu

Janina P. Lewis, D.D.S., Ph.D.

Associate professor
Oral and craniofacial biology
jplewis@vcu.edu
Website

Philip Worth Longest, Ph.D.

Professor
Mechanical and nuclear engineering
pwlongest@vcu.edu
Website

Alenka Luzar, Ph.D.

Associate professor
Chemistry
aluzar@vcu.edu
Website

Richard T. Marconi, Ph.D.

Professor
Microbiology and immunology
rtmarcon@vcu.edu
Website

Andrey V. Matveyev, Ph.D.

Post-doctoral fellow
Microbiology and immunology
avmatveyev@vcu.edu

Michael Mautner

Research professor
Chemistry
mmautner@vcu.edu

Michael McVoy, Ph.D.

Professor
Pediatrics
Microbiology and immunology
mmcvoy@vcu.edu

Michael Miles, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor
Pharmacology and toxicology
mfmiles@vcu.edu

Philip Mosier, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor
Medicinal chemistry
pdmosier@vcu.edu

Kristina T. Nelson, Ph.D.

Directory, Mass Spectrometry
Chemistry
ktnelson@vcu.edu

Luiz S. Ozaki, Ph.D.

Associate professor
Center for the Study of Biological Complexity
lsozaki@vcu.edu

Ramana Pidaparti, Ph.D.

Associate professor
Mechanical and nuclear engineering
rmpidaparti@vcu.edu

Roland Pittman, Ph.D.

Associate professor
Physiology and biophysics
rnpittma@vcu.edu
Website

Raj R. Rao, Ph.D.

Professor
Chemical and life science engineering
rrrao@vcu.edu
Website

Maria C. Rivera, Ph.D.

Associate professor
Biology
mcrivera@vcu.edu

Sarah C. Rutan, Ph.D.

Professor
Chemistry
scrutan@vcu.edu
Website

John J. Ryan, Ph.D.

Professor
Biology
jjryan@vcu.edu

Martin K. Safo, Ph.D.

Associate professor
Medicinal chemistry
mksafo@vcu.edu

Hassan Sedaghat, Ph.D.

Associate professor
Mathematical sciences
hsedagha@vcu.edu
Website

Rebecca A. Segal, Ph.D.

Associate professor
Mathematical sciences
rasegal@vcu.edu
Website

Myrna G. Serrano, Ph.D.

Associate professor
VCU Life Sciences
Director, NARF
mgserrano@vcu.edu

Nihar Sheth

Associate professor
Center for the Study of Biological Complexity
Technical director, BCCL
nsheth@vcu.edu

Jennifer K. Stewart, Ph.D.

Professor and director of graduate studies
Biology
jkstewar@vcu.edu

Fernando Tenjo, Ph.D.

Assistant professor
Biology
fatenjo@vcu.edu

Amy Throckmorton, Ph.D.

Associate professor
Mechanical and nuclear engineering
althrock@vcu.edu
Website

Rob M. Tombes, Ph.D.

Professor and associate dean for research
Biology
rmtombes@vcu.edu
Website

Clint Turbeville, Ph.D.

Associate professor
Biology
jmturbeville@vcu.edu

Peter Uetz, Ph.D.

Associate professor
Center for the Study of Biological Complexity
uetz@vcu.edu
Website

Jurgen Venitz, M.D., Ph.D.

Associate professor
Pharmaceutics
jvenitz@vcu.edu

Brian Verrelli, Ph.D.

Associate professor
Biology
bverrelli@vcu.edu

Ying Ping Wang, M.D.

Manager
DNA Sequencing Core
Nucleic Acids Research Facilities
ywang@vcu.edu

Brad E. Windle, Ph.D.

Associate professor
Phillips Institute for Oral Health Research
bewindle@vcu.edu
Website

H. Tonie Wright, Ph.D.

Professor
Biochemistry
htwright@vcu.edu
Website

Fang-Sheng Wu, Ph.D.

Associate professor
Biology
fwu@vcu.edu

Ping Xu, Ph.D.

Professor
Phillips Institute for Oral Health Research
Center for the Study of Biological Complexity
pxu@vcu.edu
Website

Vamsi Yadavalli, Ph.D.

Associate professor
Chemical and life science engineering
vyadavalli@vcu.edu

Julie C. Zinnert, Ph.D.

Adjunct, noncredit instructor
Biology
jczinnert@vcu.edu

Lemont B. Kier

Professor emeritus, Department of Pharmacotherapy and Outcomes Science
Grace E. Harris Hall, Room 3135
(804) 828-7822
lbkier@vcu.edu

Virginia Commonwealth University | VCU Life Sciences | Center for the Study of Biological Complexity
Grace E. Harris Hall, Room 3102 | P.O. Box 842537 | Richmond, Virginia 23284 | Phone: (804) 827-0026
Updated: Edit | Created by VCU University Relations